Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
highlow.. mélange de contradictions
8 janvier 2005

De toi,

Je n'oublie que l'absence.
De toi,
Ne s'effacent que les silences.





Starsailor à la radio


Love Is Here

If you could see the lover in me
And we could join our hands together
If you could see how good it could be
We'll sing these stupid songs forever

Can you feel it?
Love is here
It has never been so clear
You can't love what you have not
So hold on to what you've got

Is Judy really smiling for me?
I'd change my name in case she found me
Trembling I can't believe
I've got to leave the girl behind me

Can you feel it?
Love is here
It has never been so clear
You can't love what you have not
So hold on to what you've got

If you could see the aching in me
I'd change my name in case you lost me
Trembling down to my knees
I've got to leave the world behind me

Can you feel it?
Love is here
It has never been so clear
You can't love what you have not
So hold on to what you've got


Talk Her Down

You came waltzing in
Where the love had been
And the boys all looked around
Let me stay while you talk your baby down
I came waltzing in
Where the light had been
And the girls all looked away
Let them stare while we make our getaway

You came waltzing in
Where the light had been
And the dark was all around
Let me stay while they all fall to the ground

I was hiding from the weather
She was recently estranged
When she put me back together
Didn't even know her name

You came waltzing in
Where the life had been
And the death was all around
Let them stare while they all fall to the ground

You came waltzing in
Where the love had been
And the girls all looked away
Let me stay while they make their getaway

I was hiding from the weather
She was recently estranged
When she put me back together
Didn't even know her name

You came waltzing in
Where your life had been
It was nowhere to be found
Take me back to the place where we were bound

You came waltzing in
Where the love had been
And the boys all looked around
Let me stay while you talk your baby down

I was hiding from the weather
She was recently estranged
When she put me back together
Didn't even know her name


Poor Misguided Fool

As soon as you sound like him
Give me a call
When you're so sensitive
Its a long way to fall

Whenever you need a home
I will be there
Whenever you're all alone
And nobody cares

You're just a poor misguided fool
Who thinks they know what I should do
A line for me and a line for you
I lose my right to a point of view

Whenever you reach for me
I'll be your guide
Whenever you need someone
To keep it inside

Whenever you need a home
I will be there
Whenever you're all alone
And nobody cares

You're just a poor misguided fool
Who thinks they know what I should do
A line for me and a line for you
I lose my right to a point of view

I'll be your guide in the morning
You cover up bullet holes

As soon as you sound like him
Give me a call
When you're so sensitive
Its a long way to fall

You're just a poor misguided fool
Who thinks they know what I should do
A line for me and a line for you
I lose my right to a point of view

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Ben oui.. j'suis con moi aussi.. pfff :)
M
Entièrement pardonnée Miss M..<br /> <br /> Par contre, si c'eut été (uiui :o)) un questionnaire à choix multiples, m'x aurait eu tout faux..<br /> <br /> Fallait cocher "toutes ces réponses" :o)
H
Merci Radio m'x :)<br /> Bon avant de sortir, je prends quels baisers au vol ;)
C
ben heu... tu sais j'en ai plein la bouche aussi à donner... enfin j'ai surtout un stock de dépareillés... j'en veux bien si t'as des depareillés qui vont avec les miens.... (hehehe...je suis intenable, je sais)... non je ne fais pas de collection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:-))))
M
Epsi, Hémi.. euh.. ben rien.<br /> Ou plutôt si, quelques baisers jetés à la volée.. qui n'en veut ?!
Publicité
Archives
Publicité